Monday, August 25, 2008

Second German Busdeslander Series

Issued year - 2007, February
Germany started the commemorative coin series "The 16 States of the Federal Republic of Germany" in 2006. One coin representing a German state will be issued per year between 2006 and 2021 and will coincide with that state's presidency of the 'Bundesrat'. The fabulous coin depicted in the image belongs to the second Series - 2007 with mintmark "D" - Munich is going to be placed just next to the "F" - Stuttgart in my collection.
All the coins in the image were sent me by Wendy (see the last two posts).

Issuing volume of this 2007 Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Bundesland series: 30.000.000

No comments: