Wednesday, June 3, 2009

One more German...

Issued year - 2008, February
Germany started issuing the commemorative coin series "The 16 States of the Federal Republic of Germany" in 2006. One coin representing a German state will be issued per year between 2006 and 2021 and will coincide with the state's presidency of the 'Bundesrat'.
Wendy also sent this german coin that belongs to the third Series - 2008 with mintmark "G" - Karslruhe, and all the others depicted in the image (9).
See the last two posts and the next ones.

Issuing volume of this 2008 Hamburg Bundesland series: 30.000.000

No comments: