Thursday, August 27, 2009

One more nice pair

Issued year - 2009, February
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaSaarland State - Bundesländer
1 Saajjj
Two more magnificent coins sent by Wendy, from Netherlands, in our last swap. Now, my 1st and 2nd 2009 German Bunsdesland series coins (4th of 16) and they feature Ludwig Church in Saarbrücken with mintmarks "D" - Munich and "F" - Stuttgart.
Germany started the commemorative coin series "Die 16 Bundesländer der Bundesrepublik Deutschland" (The 16 States of the Federal Republic of Germany) in 2006. One coin representing a German state will be issued per year between 2006 and 2021 and will coincide with that state's presidency of the 'Bundesrat'.

See last post and the next ones...
Issuing volume of this 2009 Saarland bundesland series: 30.000.000

No comments: